what a HOOT!

I’ve been restless for creativity lately. I broke out my big box o’ crafts and just started blindly creating. I can not explain how excited I am for fall. The weather is cooling. Leaves are beginning to yellow. Windows are open and the air is OFF! All things fall, that’s my theme thus far. Here’s my owl. I hand sewed everything. He’s stuffed with batting and finished with some beans to make him stand. Just adorable!

a small horned owl

a small horned owl

About repletewithclass

wife. art teacher. whirlwind.
This entry was posted in Felt crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to what a HOOT!

  1. Celia says:

    OMG! You have a blog? That’s so awesome! How did I not know about this before??? Love your little owl. Absolutely-freaking-adorable.

    By the way, yes, I’d love the ARC of Pretty Monsters. I gave away a hardcover a couple of months ago, but don’t actually have my own copy. Address is on my facebook page, I think. And if you can’t find it, shoot me an email at celialarsen(at)gmail(dot)com.

    Hope all is well!

  2. Emily says:

    LOVE your little owl!

Leave a Reply

