A first!

I sold my first painting! I’m stunned and shocked and slightly embarrassed. It was sold to a friend of ours and truthfully was not one of my favorites. I don’t think I ever finished it. It looks finished, yes, but I never completed the concept. But, I sold a painting. I can’t imagine what it will feel like if I sell one I actually love. A first!

About repletewithclass

wife. art teacher. whirlwind.
This entry was posted in General Arts, Painting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A first!

  1. Miriam says:

    Hi there,
    Your post showed up on my homepage feed of new posts, so I thought I’d stop by to take a look. Congratulations on selling a painting! It’s such an exhilarating validation to have someone like your artwork enough to pay you for it 🙂
    Do you have photos of your artwork online anywhere? I’d love to see the painting that sold.
    ~Miriam

Leave a Reply

