Change is my middle name.

In addition to taking on some new challenges for this upcoming year, I have been battling with myself over the look of my blog. I have just spent the last three hours fiddling with themes and headers and everything else imaginable. I came back to this theme: Vigilance. I like that it gives me enough room for larger photos (now that I’ve taken on the 365 photo challenge) and lots of customizable options.

One of those customizable options is hex colors. I don’t have a lot of experience or knowledge in CSS for successfully changing hex code so I turned to trusty Google. It brought me to cloford.com and its 500+ hex color codes. Complete with color tile examples I was able to go back into my text options and choose colors. I don’t use this often, but I love the accessibility and ease of use of this website. Maybe it will come in handy for you sometime.

About repletewithclass

wife. art teacher. whirlwind.
This entry was posted in General Arts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Change is my middle name.

  1. Celia says:

    I like the new look, and I’ll be waiting to see your other changes as they come… *smile* If you see a book you’re interested in over on my blog, let me know and I’ll send it along. I like to promote reading (and repay favors). Thanks again for Pretty Monsters! Happy New Year!

  2. Christine says:

    Another helpful way to find out hex colors is open Photoshop and you can pick whichever color you like and it will give you the hex #. Kind of helpful, instead of picking a predetermined color you can create exactly what you want.

    • repletewithclass says:

      Well, that would be nice but I don’t have Photoshop. That’s a luxury to me at this point.

Leave a Reply

